Daniel Fast Day 10—Refining Rules and Planning ahead

So today is the last day of me doing the Daniel Fast. I have to say last night was the hardest part of the fast yet. Stef wanted something filling so she made tacos for dinner for herself. I eat salad. After dinner she got into the fridge and pulled out dessert for herself. Now I am not a big dessert fan but one thing I love is chocolate chip cookie dough. Stef last Sunday baked chocolate chip cookie dough brownies for our small group bible study and there are leftovers.

So as I am thinking about how hard last night was I realized that I actually started the fast at about 10pm on Sunday Feb 5th. That means I will be done at 10pm tonight. So here is my plan for the next few meals:

  • Tonight after youth group: Eat a left over taco and then an Cookie brownie
  • Tomorrow for breakfast: Egg sandwich with bacon
  • Tomorrow for lunch: Hot Dog’s
  • Tomorrow for dinner: Steak

But what I am really wondering if it’s cheating to bend the rules to let me eat tonight?

Leave a comment